Clover Moon

Even the title is gorgeous! If you love Hetty Feather, you’ll adore Clover’s tale of art and survival in Victorian times. Life isn’t easy in London’s poor back-alley slums. Clover’s rich imagination is her only escape. But when tragedy strikes, everything Clover loves about the place she calls home is suddenly gone. Is there a place she can run to? Will Clover have the courage to break free? Can she survive without her family, and find a new place to call home? Most importantly of all – will she get to meet Hetty Feather? Jacky tells all!

  • A glorious historical read from this superstar author
  • Back to Victorian times with a brave new heroine!
  • Perfect for fans of Hetty Feather, with an arty twist
  • Beautifully illustrated by top artist Nick Sharratt

“An eye-catching gem… It is Hetty Feather for the next generation.” Lovereading4kids.co.uk

“Such a wealth of detail…. It portrays the trials and tribulations of life in Victorian England vividly.” Bookbag

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • Jacqueline wilson t 76

    Jacqueline Wilson

    Former Children’s Laureate Jacqueline Wilson is one of the UK’s best-known living children’s authors.

    Awards

    Jacqueline has won loads of awards, including the prestigious Children’s Laureate 2005-2007, two British Book Awards Children’s Books of the Year for Girls in Tears and The Illustrated Mum, and the Guardian prize for The Illustrated Mum. In a poll to find the Nation’s Favourite Children’s Book Double Act was voted 10th and was the only contemporary title in the top ten.

  • Nick sharratt t 64

    Nick Sharratt

    Nick Sharratt is one of the country’s favourite illustrators, with over 100 books to his name.

    Awards

    Nick has won numerous awards for his picture books, including the Sheffield Children’s Book Award for A Cheese and Tomato Spider and the Nottingham Children’s Book Award for Elephant Wellyphant.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book