Young Bond #1: Young Bond: Silverfin

This is being thirteen with a rather nifty twist: being 007 in the making. (Too young to die? Don’t count on it!) The name’s Bond. James Bond. A schoolboy just starting out at Eton. A legend about to make his name. He’s not yet 007. But unless James Bond can solve this sinister mystery, he’ll never live to die another day… There’s something sinister in the waters of remote Loch Silverfin, far away in the Scottish highlands. Something secret. Something deadly. A monster that could unleash a new breed of warfare….

  • First in Charlie Higson’s massive Young Bond series
  • A must for fans of Alex Rider and Young Sherlock
  • Charlie’s other books include zombie horror The Enemy
  • “Writing for children of the highest order” – Spectator

most of you loved this

Recent reviews

  • loved it

    I really like this book because James is adventurous and he never gives u whatever happens. If you have already read this try the rest of the James Bond books by Charlie Higson.

    25 June 2017

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

We want to read this book

All people who want to read this

We have read this book

All people who have read this

Authors

  • 125213 charliehigson 1 106533

    Charlie Higson

    As well as being the best-selling author of the Young Bond series, Charlie Higson is a well-known writer and performer on television, has been a painter and decorator and in his own band; ‘The Higsons’!

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book