Harper and the Night Forest

Total fantasy bliss! Magical birds, dark forests and fairytale cities: there’s no better book to get lost in. Harper is on a mission! Rumours tell of the mysterious Ice Raven who lives among the ebony trees, singing a magical song that can melt hardened hearts. Now the Wild Conductor wants to capture this mythical bird and create the greatest orchestra ever known. So Harper and her friends set off to find the bird. Their journey takes them from the mysterious Night Forest to the City of Singing Clocks. But soon Harper realises she faces a dilemma. Should a wild, free creature like the Ice Raven ever be tied down?

  • Harper’s third lyrical story – a touching tale of freedom
  • A richly magical quest that really grabs the imagination
  • Best-loved series by CBeebies presenter Cerrie Burnell
  • Perfect for fans of Mary Poppins and The Wizard of Oz

Recent reviews

See all reviews

Who's reading this?

Authors

  • 143391 cerrie burnell 1 1150789

    Cerrie Burnell

    Cerrie Burnell is a much-loved presenter on Cbeebies, and now she’s an author too! Check out her picture books Snowflakes and Mermaid, and Harper and the Scarlet Umbrella, her first novel for young readers. All Cerrie’s titles are illustrated by Laura Ellen Anderson.

Rate this book

  1. loved it
  2. liked it
  3. okay
  4. not for me
  5. rubbish
Write about this book